This division is headed by Chief Urban Planner. There are three sections under this division as mentioned below;
1. Urban Planning Section: Its mandates are as listed below;

  1. Preparation of Master Plan & Local Area Plan in close co-ordination with Urban Planning & Development Division, a centre agency, under the Department of Urban Development & Engineering Services, Ministry of Works & Human Settlement.
  2. Preparation of Development Control Regulations.
  3. Identification of Areas suitable for habitation.
  4. Carry out Terrain Analysis of the area.
  5. Preparation of Urban Design Guidelines
  6. Planning designing of left over spaces.